Participation please…

22 10 2007

I don’t think that I will ever understand the reason for people to go out of their way to sign up for something and not participate.  Why waste your own time or mine for that matter? 

I was just asked to take over as the organizer for one of the moms groups that I am in.  I don’t know if I can do it though, not because I don’t want the job, but more so that I don’t think I can handle the job.  What I mean by this is that the people that seem to have signed up for this group do not seem to want to be in it.  This drives me crazy and being the organizer of the group would just make me HAVE to deal with it instead of just be bothered by it. 

I swear people just surf around the Internet looking for stuff to do, then sign up and never think of it again.  WHY?!  If this is not the case and these people truly do want to be around other moms and have things to do with their kids, then why the lack of participation?  Laziness? Moneyless? Or maybe just plain rude…?

Whatever the reason, how would I take over a position that might actually drive me crazy?…..IDK.

So I leave you with just this one thought….Some people suck.

Actions

Information

One response

22 10 2007
Utahcon

Understand where you are coming from, I am experiencing the same things in my social clubs. People join them to have interaction with others in the same situations etc, but then no one ever shows up.

It makes you really think… why? Why did you join? Why do you not want to do this with me… etc.

If you really feel you shouldnt take the position then don’t, it won’t make your experience anymore fun (in my opinion).

Leave a Reply

