My addiction to Starbucks is bad…

10 11 2007

Okay…I have come to terms with the fact that I don’t really think I can live without Starbucks…Or Beans and Brew or even that general little coffee shop that you see on the side of the road….Seriously!

Just when I think that Starbucks just can’t get any better…They go and prove me wrong! As you may or may not know, I am a lover of frappacinos…My usual is a caramel, but this time of year I am all over the Pumpkin Spice!

So today I venture to Starbucks to pick up my Saturday morning coffee after Rainee is done with her dance class…And what do my wondering eyes see on that WONDERFUL menu? A peppermint Mocha Frappacino…So I ask…Is that good? The nice man says…VERY…So I try it…

OMG…ITS WONDERFUL

Now don’t get me wrong…I know that Starbucks is definitely one of the more pricey coffee shops…But they are so DAMN NICE in there! Seriously…And top that off with a drive thru and you have one very happy mommy!

All this adds up to…this poor mommy spending all her change at Starbucks and happy to do so!

Actions

Information

3 responses

11 11 2007
Utahcon

I am a fan of Chai Tea… doesnt matter where I get it… so long as it is iced.

Beans and Brews is a personal preference, but as far as that goes… when I am craving first come first served.

13 11 2007
Filtering Life

I am pretty sure I just drooled. That sounds like heaven! I am a huge caramel fan too, but will gladly give my desires over to the fall flavors for a few months. It just makes the holiday season better!

27 11 2007
Jenifer

As a coffee lover also, but one that doesn’t have Starbucks in the budget….. try the Peppermint Mocha creamer from Coffeemate, not quite the same but a suitable substitute!!

Leave a Reply

