1st birthdays are so cool…

17 11 2007

Thats right…Miss Rylee Ann just turned one on November 9th! She is getting so freaking big its killin me! I can’t believe how different she is from when she was born… Born at 37 weeks via C-section, Miss Rylee weighed in at 8lbs 15.5oz and 20.5 inches long. She was an amazingly beautiful baby…

img_0487.jpg

Look at all that hair! Wasn’t she beautiful? She was in the hospital for a little over 2 weeks and we got to bring her home for the first time 2 days after Thanksgiving…

img_0553.jpg

I can honestly say that was the happiest day of my life.  Yes getting married was wonderful, having Rainee was even better than that…And having Rylee was just as wonderful…But bringing home my sick baby that was all better from the hospital…TOPS IT ALL!

img_0554.jpg

Rainee was never able to see Rylee while she was in the hospital…Since Rylee was born in November is was RSV season and children under the age of 10 were not allowed in the NICU…This was her first time seeing her baby sister and holding her…Rainee is such an amazing big sister…I could not be any more proud of her. You can tell just watching them together how much they love each other.

img_0673.jpg

And so here we are at the one year mark….Man I LOVE being a mom…I don’t think that there is anything else in the world that could make me as happy as my children do.  So with that…I leave you with some awesome birthday pics of the biggest little girl in my world…

img_0790.jpg

Birthday piggy tails…

Guest of honor…

img_0807.jpg

Ready to get her cake on…

Gettin’ her cake on!

And so to all of you…Enjoy your children..They really grow up fast…

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 11 2007
Utahcon

Love the shot where you are giving her the cake… she looks soo excited! Must be the flame!

Hope you are doing good!

29 12 2007
Candace

Happy Birthday sweet baby girl!!!

Leave a Reply

