These are a few of my favorite things…

5 02 2008

Its quiet at my house.  The girls are asleep and the cat is too.  The tv is turned off and so are the lights. This is my favorite time of the night.  I love tucking my girls into bed.  The smell of lotion and shampoo, wrapped in soft pjs and yawning.  Even when I feel as if I can’t control my own mind and heart, its amazing how content I can feel at just doing one thing that brings me pure happiness.

And so it is with my girls safely and softly tucked into bed that I set off to spend a little time with Rachel.  A hot bath and a bottle of Purple polish are calling my name…

Actions

Information

One response

5 02 2008
Me

Purple toe nails. Wish I could see them 😀

I am trying to find my happy place, now with an empty apartment, it should be easier no?

Leave a Reply

