What the heck???

16 03 2008

So we decided sometime last year that we were going to get a puppy.  Those of you that know me well, know I am not really a dog person…I purr if you know what I mean.  However, the hubs wants one and I have puss so you know.  I have been searching for a puppy we can have in our neighborhood for weeks.  You  know last time I checked there were a million puppies without homes, but of course there would be none when we look.

There are nearly hundreds of lab mixes that are adorable, but we can’t have them. So today I set out to find out new family pet.  After 4 hours and 4 places….We got him! He is a Jack Russel Terrier.  He is not a little puppy, but he is only 9 months old.  He is super sweet and great with my girls.  He is afraid of puss though and I find that about as fabulously funny as the show Still Standing! LMAO

Anywho…Top it off with the fact that I want a little kitten for as a gift to a friend of mine….And of course there is NO ONE giving away free kittys!! WTF?  Is there not a million stray kittens out there that people are usually looking for homes for?  Of course not….Not when I need one that is…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

