My true friends

9 04 2008

For the longest time I only had 1 true friend.   That would be Bree. Now don’t get me wrong, she will always hold the BFFE title, but she is no longer the only person I hold dear to my heart.

Alice…Today is Alices birthday.  Although anyone who knows me knows that I don’t babysit, tonight I will be babysitting the adorable Levi while Alice and Jeremy go to the Melting Pot. WOO HOO!  Alice is a wonderful person. She likes me the way I am and only seems embarassed by the things that come out of my mouth every now and again.  Her husband Jeremy is an AWESOME guy.  He has been know to be my surrogate husband when Cody is working and we go to a moms group event.  I adore him.

Erin…Wonderful Miss Erin.  We are so alike its discusting.  Sassy, fun and sarcastic. Her amazing husband Tim is up there too.  He is helpful and funny as hell.  They rock!

Marylynn…I highly doubt there is actually anyone in this wide world who could meet Marylynn and not completely love her.  She is so willing to help and listen. What more could you really want in a friend? Her husband Josh would really love everyone to think he is a hard ass, but when Rainee hurt her leg and I was frazzled he was the first person to scoop up Rylee and carry her to the car for me…He is a shit great guy.

Laura…Damn girl you know you are cool! And SUPER fun.  You can make any party rock it and you are there for me whatever I may need.  You are great to talk to or just hang out with.  Now her husband Craig is a complete and total shithead nerd.  I am guessing this is why we are always making fun of each other and partying later than everyone else!

Carlie…Oh my dear Carlie. You know me girl. You have a huge heart and an amazing mind.  You are so down to earth and you stand your ground, I love it!  Her darling husband Scott is truely tranditional and full of fun. I love giving him a rash of shit, he can give it back faster than you see it coming.

What do these wonderful people have in common?  They are all amazing mothers and truely incredible friends.  I look forward to all the things our friendships will include.

Here’s to you ladies…You mean the world to me.

Actions

Information

One response

9 04 2008
A

Sounds like a good set of people. Glad you have good friends. I need friends.

Leave a Reply

