Kill me now

13 04 2008

Did I mention that I do despise looking for a job?  Oh I didn’t, well I do.

My anxiety creeps right up on my and I feel as if I am going to throw up.  I always do good interviewing, but that maybe because I tell them straight up that I am really nervous and I apologize right from the get go.  First thing is first though, I have not interviewed to work somewhere in 6.5 years.  I feel like i have never done it before. I am sick at the thought of it. I don’t want to play and I want to go to my room.  Make sense?

Add to that, I have been wearing nothing but casual dumpy clothes for roughly 3 years now.  No dress pants or non-denim skirts are in my house. So now I will have to go out and buy something to wear to an interview with all the money I don’t have, hence the need for a job.

On top of that, there is the whole babysitting issue.  My hours are all over the place from the get go until I get a set schedule roughly 18 weeks from the day I start.  Yeah, there is totally people running from to babysit my kids. Yeah, right!

Alice has offered, and I know that she would be so good to my girls.  I am so comfortable with her and she truely is a wonderful friend, but I feel like I would be asking so much of her.  Its just not sitting right with me.

So, by now I have stressed myself out so much by it all that I can’t even begin to think about anything else.

God some days I hate being an adult!

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 04 2008
Me

I can’t imagine. Mainly because I have walked from job to job since High School. Being out of the workforce for a long time and then getting back in. Do not envy you.

Hopefully you will get a great job with some great benefits.

Good luck!

16 04 2008
Jennifer

Oh I hate interviewing, too. I fear the day in several years when I have to get dressed and walk into a interview and talk like an adult.

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

