The time has come

27 04 2008

Yep, I start work Monday morning.  Am I excited? Yes.  But I know I am really going to miss my girls.  Its a really good job, with good benefits from day one.  Its the right thing to do and I know Alice will take wonderful care of them.

But I am really going to miss them.

I have been with Rylee since the day she was born.  I can’t imagine not waking up to her.  She is still so little to me.  I know, I know…She will be 18 months in two weeks. Where the hell has a year and a half gone?

On a lighter note…New clothes baby! And damn cute shoes!  I can honestly say that I have not purchased clothes for myself, besides a couple pairs of shorts last summer, for almost 2 years.  I hate shopping, but getting the perfect stuff rocks.  Clothes that fit me awesome and make me feel goregous.  What could be better?

Due to the new job, hubby will be quitting his night job and getting Saturdays off at the day job. Rocks I know!  So for the first 7 weeks of training we will have weekends off together.  Then I will work weekends 12-9 for the following 11 weeks.  No biggie really, sleeping in and home early enough to hang out for a while.  But then…I will really miss putting my girls to bed.

Lord give me strength to do this….I have been a full time mommy for a long time now and its who I am.

Guess its time to be Rachel too.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 04 2008
Alice

Dont make me cry. It will be fine. I will take good care of them. I am jealous you get to go to work.

27 04 2008
A

Wow… congrats, and good luck. I know things will be fine with your girls, I don’t know Alice, but I am sure she is good.

New clothes are nice. I haven’t had new clothes in years either, but then I don’t really much care what I look like as long as I am comfortable.

Sorry I have been MIA… with people quitting at work and freelance projects picking up I haven’t even had time to read my blogs… this is the first one I read today 🙂

Good luck with the new job, let us know how it goes.

22 05 2008
Lisa

Best of luck with going back to work!

4 06 2008
Candace

I’m sure that would be hard to go back to work after being a mommy full-time for so long. I hope it goes well for you and woot! woot! on new clothes and shoes!

Leave a Reply

